Thumbnail Image 1

Cotton Threads

Cotton is a vegetable fiber, which takes colors best when being pre-treated with something like soda-ash. This process is being called mercerisation. It is also the reason for the shine in vegetable fibers, but this shine is not as stable as with protein fibers. After a lot of washing and ironing the shine will fade by and by.

Thumbnail Image 1

Finca® Pearl Cotton

Heavily twisted thread made from mercerised, long staple egyptian cotton, a very high-quality cotton thread. The basic material is Finca® Pearl Cotton made by Presencia Hilaturas in Valencia®. The shine is being enhanced by the strong twist. Pearl Cotton is mostly used in sizes: 3 (thickest), 5, 8 and 12. While working with it, the thread should be re-twisted to ensure stability of structure and shine.

sales units

  • Finca® Pearl Cotton # 3 - skein 15m / 16.4yd
  • Finca® Pearl Cotton # 5 - skein 25m / 27.3yd
  • Finca® Pearl Cotton # 8 - skein 30m / 32.8yd
  • Finca® Pearl Cotton #12 - skein 30m / 32.8yd

color chart Finca® Pearl Cotton # 3

color chart Finca® Pearl Cotton # 5

color chart Finca® Pearl Cotton # 8

color chart Finca® Pearl Cotton #12

Thumbnail Image 1

Finca® Stranded Cotton

Probably the most well known embroidery thread. It is a 6ply thread, strandable and has a beautiful sheen. The basic material is Finca® Mouliné made by Presencia Hilaturas in Valencia®. The needle you should use is subject to the number of plies and the technique you are using(embroidery #1-10, tapestry #18-28).

 

 

sales unit

  • skein 10m / 10.9yd

 

 

 

 

 

color chart

Thumbnail Image 1

Cotton á Broder

Cotton a Broder (Cotton Speciale) is a 4ply, non-strandable, slightly twisted thread with a soft sheen. It is a round, mercerised thread and does not lie flat on the surface, thus making a very nice structure. It is used by many designers in books and kits. It has roughly the same size as flower thread. Use short length of thread so the thread does not loose its sheen. Very popular for cross stitch, white work, drawn and pulled thread, needlepoint lace and hardanger embroidery. Our Cotton á Broder is produced for us in Bulgaria and is made from high-quality egyptian cotton. The size is similar to size 25 made by DMC

sales unit

  • skein 30m / 32.8yd

color chart

Thumbnail Image 1

Blumengarn

The fibres from which flower thread is spun, are relatively short, so it is not really tear-proof. As it is not mercerised it does not have a shine. You can work beautiful matte surfaces that make a great contrast to e.g. areas worked with a high-sheen silk thread.

 

 

sales unit

  • skein 50m / 54.7yd

color chart

 

Thumbnail Image 1

Soft Cotton

1 ply, matte embroidery thread, it is not mercerised and not strandable. It does makes a nice contrast to e.g. very shiny stranded cotton. It can be used for counted thread and surface embroidery, use a tapestry or chenille needle # 14 or 16. You can also use it for couching with your machine.

 

 

 

sales unit

  • skein 10m / 10.9yd

color chart

Thumbnail Image 1

Ribbon Floss Cotton

A softly braided ribbon made of cotton, being very versatile and easy to use. Because of it’s special construction it can be stitched flatly without too much pain, it does not twist as much as some other ribbons used for embroidery. Used on a canvas ground it covers the fabric very well without having to use more than one thread. It can be worked in any kind of ribbon embroidery, for any stitch and in freestyle textile work. By pulling one or more of the braided threads you can rouche it and thus achieve a very special effect. It is escpecially well suited to make very stable and creative gimps, these make fun-to-make and beautiful summer jewellery. It is also very suitable for braiding with a Lucette or crochet.

sales unit

  • skein 5m / 5.5yd

color chart

Thumbnail Image 1

Baumwollgarne

Baumwolle ist eine pflanzliche Faser, die Farbe am besten aufnimmt, wenn sie mit einer Lauge behandelt wird. Der Fachbegriff hierfür ist Merzerisierung. Dieser Vorgang ist auch verantwortlich für den Glanz, der allerdings nicht so stabil ist wie bei tierischen Fasern. Nach häufigem Waschen/Bügeln geht der Glanz langsam aber sicher verloren.

Thumbnail Image 1

Finca® Perlgarn

Stark gedrehtes Garn aus merzerisierter, langfaseriger ägyptischer Baumwolle, ein sehr hochwertiges Baumwollgarnen. Das Rohmaterial ist Finca® Perlgarn von Presencia Hilaturas in Valencia®. Der Glanz wird durch die starke Zwirnung noch verstärkt. Perlgarn wird in der Stickerei überwiegend in den folgenden Stärken eingesetzt: 3 (dickstes), 5, 8 und 12. Während des Stickens sollte das Garn ab und zu nachgedreht werden, damit die perlige Struktur und der Glanz erhalten bleiben.

Verkaufseinheiten

  • Finca® Perlgarn # 3 - Strängchen 15m
  • Finca® Perlgarn # 5 - Strängchen 25m
  • Finca® Perlgarn # 8 - Strängchen 30m
  • Finca® Perlgarn #12 - Strängchen 30m

Farbkarte Finca® Perlgarn # 3

Farbkarte Finca® Perlgarn # 5

Farbkarte Finca® Perlgarn # 8

Farbkarte Finca® Perlgarn #12

Thumbnail Image 1

Finca® Mouliné (Sticktwist)

Das ist das wohl am weitesten verbreitete Stickgarn. Es ist 6fädig, teilbar und hat einen wunderschönen Glanz. Das Rohmaterial aus merzerisierter, langfaseriger ägyptischer Baumwolle ist Finca® Mouliné von Presencia Hilaturas in Valencia®, Es kann für alle Sticktechniken verwendet werden, die Nadelstärke und -art richtet sich nach der Anzahl der Fäden (Sticknadel #1-10, Tapisserienadel #18-28).

 

Verkaufseinheit

  • Strängchen 10m

 

 

 

 

 

Farbkarte

Thumbnail Image 1

Vierfachgarn

Vierfachgarn ist ein vierfädiges, jedoch nicht teilbares, mittelstark gedrehtes Garn mit leichtem Glanz. Es handelt sich hier um ein „rundes“ Garn, d.h. das Garn liegt wie eine Mini-Kordel auf dem Gewebe und schmiegt sich nicht so flach an wie z.B. ein teilbares Garn. Hierdurch entsteht eine schöne Struktur. Sehr beliebt für Kreuzstich, WeissStickerei, Hohlsaum, Ajour, Nadelspitze und Hardanger. Unser Vierfachgarn wird extra für uns in Bulgarien aus hochwertiger ägyptischer Baumwolle gesponnen und entspricht ungefähr der handelsüblichen Stärke von #25

Verkaufseinheit

  • Strängchen 30m

Farbkarte

Thumbnail Image 1

Blumengarn

Hierbei handelt es sich um eine Garn aus nicht mercerisierter Baumwolle. Die Fasern, aus denen Blumengarn gesponnen wird, sind relativ kurz, das Garn ist also nicht sehr stabil. Ihr könnt damit aber sehr schöne matte Flächen schaffen, die einen tollen Kontrast zu z.B. hochglänzendem Seidengarn herstellen.

 

 

 

 

Verkaufseinheit

  • Strängchen 50m

Farbkarte

 

Thumbnail Image 1

Mattgarn

Ein nicht teilbares mattes, nicht mercerisiertes Stickgarn, das einen wunderschönen Kontrast zu stark glänzenden Stickgarnen bildet. Es ist für alle Sticktechniken einsetzbar. Verarbeitet wird dieses Garn mit einer Chenille- oder Tapisserienadel #16. Im Maschinensticken wird es gerne als Legefaden für Überfangtechniken eingesetzt.

 

 

 

 

Verkaufseinheit

  • Strängchen 10m

Farbkarte

Thumbnail Image 1

Ribbon Floss Cotton

Ein weiches, geflochtenes Garn aus Baumwolle. Es ist sehr vielseitig einsetzbar und unkompliziert in der Verarbeitung. Aufgrund seiner besonderen Konstruktion kann es ohne grössere Mühen flach aufgelegt und überfangen werden. Auf Kanevas verarbeitet deckt es schon mit einem Faden den Untergrund sehr gut ab. Wenn man an einem oder mehreren der Zopffäden ziehen, rüscht sich das Band und es können damit damit ganz besondere Effekte erzielt werden. Ribbon Floss Cotton ist besonders gut geeignet, um daraus sehr stabile und kreative Kordel zu drehen. Diese können gut für sommerlichen Schmuck eingesetzt werden. Es lässt sich ebenfalls sehr gut mit der Lucette verarbeiten oder häkeln. Es kann für jede Art Bändchenstickerei, für jeden Stich und kreative Textilgestaltung eingesetzt werden.

Verkaufseinheit

  • Strängchen 5m

Farbkarte