Thumbnail Image 1

Embellishment

Most of us love those little bits n pieces that turn even the most simple project into that special and unique little piece of art. Cut Cocoons shaped into flower heads, silk rods as a base for brooches and wristbands, the beloved cocoon sheet to give structure to a large area, crocheted beads that are a beautiful attire for any dekolleté or grandma's famous laundry button - the heart of any textile worker will jump with joy.

Thumbnail Image 1

Buttons

Laundry and thread buttons from Grandma's dowry chest are now hard to come by treasures. Bed linen has either a zipper or a flap. Our underwear is no longer buttoned and simple Kalicoblouses are not in fashion any longer. We think this is a pity and we searched intensively for these old treasures, until we located it. We spice up the fabric-covered laundry buttons as well as the threaded ones so that they make great eye-catchers on any project.

sales units

  • 10 pcs. laundry buttons Ø ≈2cm / ¾in
  • 10 pcs. thread buttons Ø ≈1.3-1.7cm / ⅜ - ⅔in
  • 10 St. laundry- and thread buttons

color chart laundry buttons

colr chart thread buttons

Thumbnail Image 1

Häkelperlen

These beads are made of cotton crocheted around an acrylic bead, which makes them washabled. The acrylic bead has a center hole which makes it easy to string them up and make it into beautiful jewellery.

 

 

 

 

 

 

sales unit

  • 10 pcs. assorted colors

 

 

 

 

Thumbnail Image 1

Cut Silk Cocoons

The top is cut off from these silk cocoons which can no longer be unreeled. They still contain the natural sericin and can be assembled, felted or sewn into very light window pictures. The whole cocoons can be moistened and then banged with a hot iron to make a flat circular shape, if strung up on a thick thread before ironing they become a funny necklace. Lampshades and fairy lights, they give it that certain something and for the currently so popular big-meshed knit- or crochet-sweaaters they can be threaded like-pearls on the thread and co-processed.

sales unit

  • 10 pcs.

color chart

Thumbnail Image 1

Silk Jewels

These are the top that has been cut off the cocoons. Jewels, because they are hard to get, have to be separated after dyeing/washing in a very time consuming process and can be made into beautiful accessoires and jewellery just like real jewels.

 

 

 

 

 

 

sales unit

  • ≈ 4gr / 0.14 oz
Thumbnail Image 1

Silk Carrier Rod Waste

This is jut what the name suggests: Silk Carrier Rod Waste... why can't waste products always be so beautiful! The short silk threads, which wrap themselves around the rod of the throwsters (silk spinning machine) upon unreeling cocoons, are simply slit with a knive once in a while! They can be moistened in the original state or separated into thin layers and then ironed between layers of parchment paper (never forget the paper!). The Rods also contain the natural silk sericin. This enables you to make brooches, bracelets or necklaces, use them ironed or in the original shape as an ornament, felt it with the needle or wet with wool. Or create special effects in handmade silk paper.

sales unit

  • 6 pcs.

 

 

 

Thumbnail Image 1

Cocoon Sheet

A Cocoon Sheet is produced on a special machine for the production of mesh fabrics made of silk cocoons. The sheet consists of individual layers, which can be easily pulled apart. They show the typical diamond structure of all silk products and give handmade silk paper a compleetly new, beautiful structure. The fiber content is higher than that of Hankies, the fibers can be spun or felted with the needle (hand or machine), which makes the beautiful character of the Painter's Threads colors particularly effective! In wet felting, they can be used together with wool.

sales unit

  • ≈ 10gr / 0.35 oz

color chart

Thumbnail Image 1

Embellishment

Viele von uns lieben die kleinen Extras, die selbst aus unserer einfachsten textilen Objekten etwas ganz Besonderes und Einzigartiges machen können. Egal ob Seidenkokons die zu Blüten geschnitten werden, Seiden-Rods aus denen Broschen und Armbänder entstehen, das beliebte Cocoon-Sheet für grossflächigere Arbeiten, behäkelte Acrylperlen die im Sommer unseren Ausschnitt verschönern oder die unverwechselbaren Wäscheknöpfe aus Grossmutters Kiste - hier hüpft jedes textile Herz vor Freude.

Thumbnail Image 1

Knöpfe

Wäsche- und Zwirnknöpfe aus Oma's Aussteuerkiste sind heute eine Kostbarkeit. Bettwäsche hat entweder einen Reissverschluss oder eine Einschlagklappe. Unsere Unterwäsche wird auch nicht mehr geknöpft und einfache Kalikoblusen sind schon lange nicht mehr modern. Schade dachten wir und haben intensiv nach diesen alten Kostbarkeiten gesucht, bis wir fündig geworden sind. Wir peppen die stoffbezogenen Wäscheknöpfe und umwickelten Zwirnknöpfe so auf, dass sie auf jeder Arbeit einen tollen Blickfang bilden.

Verkaufseinheiten

  • 10 St. Wäscheknöpfe Ø ≈2cm/
  • 10 St. Zwirnknöpfe Ø ≈1.3-1.7cm
  • 10 St. Wäsche- und Zwirnknöpfe

Farbkarte Wäscheknöpfe

Farbkarte Zwirnknöpfe

Thumbnail Image 1

Häkelperlen

Unsere umhäkelten Perlen enthalten einen Acrylkern, der sich beim Waschen nicht verändert. Die Acrylperle ist in der Mitte gelocht und kann so wunderbar zu vielen Schmuckteilen verarbeitet werden. Die Ummantelung ist aus Baumwolle.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Verkaufseinheit

  • 10 St. gemischte Farben

 

 

 

 

Thumbnail Image 1

Cut Silk Cocoons

Von diesen nicht mehr abhaspelbaren Seiden-Kokons ist der Deckel abgeschnitten. Sie enthalten noch das natürliche Sericin und lassen sich zu ganz leichten Fensterbildern zusammenfügen, einfilzen oder aufnähen. Die ganzen Kokons lassen sich angefeuchtet mit dem heissen Bügeleisen zu Talern zusammenpressen, mit einem vorher eingefädelten dicken Garn werden sie so zu einer lustigen Halskette. Lampenschirmen und Lichterketten geben sie das gewisse etwas und für die derzeit so beliebten grossmaschigen Strick- oder Häkelpullis können sie wie Perlen auf den Faden aufgefädelt und mit-verarbeitet werden.

Verkaufseinheit

  • 10 St.

Farbkarte

Thumbnail Image 1

Silk Jewels

Unsere Jewels sind die Deckel, die von den Seidenkokons abgeschniten worden. Jewels, weil sie schwer zu beschaffen sind, nur in seiner sehr aufwändig Prozedor nach dem Färben/Waschen getrennt werden können und wie ihre "echten" Verwandten zu tollen Accessoires und Schmuck verarbeitet werden können.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Verkaufseinheit

  • ≈ 4gr

 

 

Thumbnail Image 1

Silk Carrier Rod Waste

übersetzt: Seiden-Kurbelwellen-Abfall… So schön sollten unsere Abfallprodukte immer sein! Die kurzen Seidenfäden, die sich beim Abwickeln der Seidenfäden vom Kokon, um die Kurbelwelle der Maschinen wickeln, werden einfach aufgeschnitten! Sie können im Originalzustand oder auseinandergezogen befeuchtet und zwischen Backpapier gebügelt werden (Backpapier keinesfalls vergessen!). Die Rods enthalten noch den natürlichen Seidenkleber Sericin. Stellt damit Broschen, Armbänder oder Kettenanhänger her, nutzt es gebügelt oder im „Normalzustand“ als Verzierung, filzt Sie es mit der Nadel oder nass mit Wolle. Oder gestaltet damit besondere Effekte bei handgearbeitetem Seidenpapier.

Verkaufseinheit

  • 6 St.

 

 

Thumbnail Image 1

Cocoon Sheet

Ein Cocoon Sheet wird auf einer Spezialmaschine zur Produktion von Gittergeweben aus Seidenkokons hergestellt. Das Sheet besteht aus einzelnen Lagen, die problemlos auseinandergezogen werden können. Sie zeigen die typische Diamant-Struktur aller Seidenprodukte und geben so handgemachtem Seidenpapier eine ganz neue,wunderschöne Struktur Struktur. Die Ergiebigkeit der Fasern ist höher wie bei Hankies, die Fasern können versponnen oder mit der Nadel (Hand oder Maschine) verfilzt werden, hierdurch kommt der schöne Charakter der Painter's Threads Farben besonders gut zur Geltung! Beim Nassfilzen können sie mit Wolle zusammen verwendet werden.

Verkaufseinheit

  • ≈ 10gr

Farbkarte